Arthur School names inaugural teaching fellows

Arthur School fellows outside of the Arhtur School
From left to right, Drs. Quick, Killingsworth, Reed, O’Reilly, Deale, Kowalczyk and Madden

The Thomas D. Arthur Graduate School of Business (Arthur School) has announced its inaugural Thomas D. Arthur Teaching Fellowship cohort. The fellows include:

  • Dr. Cynthia Deale, School of Hospitality Leadership
  • Dr. Brenda Killingsworth, MIS
  • Dr. Christine Kowalczyk, marketing and supply chain management
  • Dr. Tim Madden, management
  • Dr. Dennis O’Reilly, accounting
  • Dr. April Reed, MIS

Arthur Teaching Fellows are expected to research, train, adopt, implement, and deploy innovative learning techniques or other pedagogical innovation in their graduate teaching and to share applicable knowledge with others in the College of Business.

“The Thomas D. Arthur Teaching Fellowship is intended to recognize and encourage a continued commitment to excellence and innovation in graduate teaching and instruction,” said Dr. Linda Quick, assistant dean, Arthur School.

The Arthur Teaching Fellows will implement their innovations in fall 2023, present to the COB in spring 2024, and mentor the next cohort of Arthur Teaching Fellows in fall 2024

Pin It on Pinterest