Faculty & Staff

Dean’s Office

Paul Schwager
Interim Dean
3119A Bate Building
252-328-6966
schwagerp@ecu.edu
Aneil Mishra
Acting Associate Dean
Thomas D. Arthur Distinguished Professor of Leadership
3119D Bate Building
252-328-6966
mishraa@ecu.edu
Scott A. Dellana
Associate Dean, Academic Quality
3208 Bate Building
252-328-4893
dellanas@ecu.edu
Jim Westmoreland
Associate Dean, External Affairs
3106 Bate Building
252-328-0130
westmorelandj@ecu.edu
Judy A. Siguaw
Associate Dean, Research and Faculty Development
3409 Bate Building
252-328-6368
siguawj@ecu.edu
Paige Hill
Director of Outreach
3124 Bate Building
252-737-5171
sammonse15@ecu.edu
Michael Rudd
Public Communications Specialist
3123 Bate Building
252-737-4574
ruddm16@ecu.edu
Kim J. Smith
Executive Assistant
Bate 3119B
252-328-6966
smithki@ecu.edu
Becky Foster
Business Services Coordinator (Budget)
3119C Bate Building
252-737-5297
foster@ecu.edu
Hanna Garrell
Administrative Support Associate
3119 E Bate Building
252-737-5804
garrellh18@ecu.edu
Kathy Pruitt
Business Services Coordinator (Human Resources)
3119F Bate Building
252-737-5296
pruittk@ecu.edu

Graduate Programs

Paul S. Russell
Director
3202 Bate Building
252-328-6970
russellp@ecu.edu
Betsy Criscitiello
Administrative Support Associate
3203 Bate Building
252-328-6970
brownha@ecu.edu
Andrea Fillipovich
Assistant Director
252-328-6970
fillipovicha15@ecu.edu
Leonard Mansfield
Assistant Director
3203C Bate Building
252-328-6970
mansfieldl16@ecu.edu

Center for Student Success

Karen Kus
Executive Director
3203E Bate Building
252-328-6354
kusk@ecu.edu

Undergraduate Programs – Advising Center

Steve Myszak
Director
3203D Bate Building
252-328-5571
myszaks@ecu.edu
Kevin Williams
Associate Director
3016A Bate Building
252-328-5571
williamske@ecu.edu
Cindy Lynn
Administrative Support Associate
3016 Bate Building
252-328-5571
haddockci@ecu.edu
Mary Beth Allen
Assistant Director
3016B Bate Building
252-328-5571
pruittm@ecu.edu
Katie Butler
Assistant Director
3016 E Bate Building
252-328-5571
butlerca14@ecu.edu
Amy Eason
Assistant Director
3016-G Bate Building
252-328-5571
easona@ecu.edu
Chris Fortunato
Assistant Director
3016E Bate Building
252-328-5571
fortunatoc16@ecu.edu
Brad McAllister
Assistant Director
3016-D Bate Building
252-328-5571
mcallisterb@ecu.edu
Aisha Powell
Assistant Director
3016C Bate Building
252-737-4483
powellai@ecu.edu
Charles "Drew" Winters
Assistant Director
3016H Bate Building
252-328-5571
wintersch16@ecu.edu

Business Communication Center

Richard O'Dor
Director
3209 Bate Building
252-737-2759
odorr@ecu.edu

COB Career Center

Lee Brown
Director
3208A Bate Building
252-737-1238
brownjo@ecu.edu
Angie McCoy
Assistant Director/Internship Coordinator
3211 Bate Building
252-328-6596
mccoya16@ecu.edu
Robyn Slocum
Assistant Director
3212 Bate Building
252-328-5329
slocumr17@ecu.edu

Leadership & Professional Development Program

Lee Grubb
Chair, Department of Management
Director, Leadership and Professional Development
3419 Bate Building
252-737-1103
grubbw@ecu.edu
Charles Brown
Teaching Instructor
131 Slay Hall
252-737-4213
brownchar@ecu.edu
Kathryn Carroll
Teaching Instructor
133 Slay Hall
252-737-1056
carrollka18@ecu.edu
John Davis
Teaching Instructor
129 Slay Hall
252-737-2149
davisjoh@ecu.edu
Chip Galusha
Teaching Instructor
128 Slay Hall
(252) 737-1336
galusham16@ecu.edu
Steven Garrett
Teaching Instructor
123 Hall
252-737-1950
garrettst18@ecu.edu
Tracy Ginn
Teaching Instructor
133 Slay Hall
252-737-3812
ginnt18@ecu.edu
T.D. Gribble
Teaching Instructor
120 Slay Hall
252-737-2332
gribblea@ecu.edu
Sharon Justice
Teaching Instructor
120 Slay Hall
252-737-5286
justices@ecu.edu
Maggie Ohara
Associate Professor
121 Slay Hall
252-737-1539
oharam@ecu.edu
Donald Pack
Teaching Instructor
112 Slay Hall
252-328-1186
packd14@ecu.edu
Charles "Rick" Powers
Teaching Instructor
123 Slay Hall
252-737-1874
powersc@ecu.edu
Danica Spriggs
Teaching Instructor
129 Slay Hall
252-737-1541
spriggsd16@ecu.edu
Lee Wheeler
Teaching Instructor
128 Slay Hall
252-737-2220
wheelerle17@ecu.edu
Holly Winkler
Teaching Instructor
131 Slay Hall
252-737-4213
winklerh14@ecu.edu

Professional Services and Research

James Kleckley
Director
3404 Bate Building
252-737-1441
kleckleyj@ecu.edu

Small Business Institute

Michael L. Harris
Director
1200A Bate Building
252-737-1057
harrismi@ecu.edu

Technology, Information & Operations

Len Rhodes
Director
3406 Bate Building
252-328-6350
rhodesi@ecu.edu
Amy Fagans
Administrative Support Associate (Risk Management & Insurance)
148 Rivers Building
252-737-2147
fagansa@ecu.edu
Terri C. Gray
Administrative Support Specialist (Academic)
3420 Bate Building
252-328-1631
graysu@ecu.edu
Mark Harrington
Technology Support Analyst
2022 Bate Building
252-328-4292
harringtonm@ecu.edu
Jeff Hope
Instructional Technology Consultant
3416 Bate Building
252-737-1442
hopej@ecu.edu
Jason B. Jones
Instructional Technology Consultant
3415 Bate Building
252-328-9992
jonesja@ecu.edu
Tywanda Newsome
Administrative Support Specialist (TIO Office)
3412 Bate Building
252-328-6350
newsomet@ecu.edu
Aaron Sitzman
Technology Support Technician
2022 Bate Building
252-737-2148
sitzmana14@ecu.edu
Marcie Southward
Administrative Support Associate (Student Technology Center)
3418 Bate Building
southwardm@ecu.edu
Shelly Spear
University Program Specialist
3413 Bate Building
252-737-4409
spearm@ecu.edu
Nora D. Tucker
Administrative Support Associate (Academic)
3402 Bate Building
252-328-6893
tuckern@ecu.edu
Kim Watkins
Technology Support Analyst
3410 Bate Building
252-328-9998
watkinsk@ecu.edu

Department of Accounting

John T. Reisch
Professor and Department Chair
3401 Bate Building
252-328-6055
reischj@ecu.edu
Rose Bailey
Associate Professor
188 Slay Hall
252-737-2475
baileyro@ecu.edu
Rachel Brassine
Teaching Instructor
322 Slay Hall
252-328-6630
brassiner@ecu.edu
Cal Christian
Professor
349 Slay Hall
252-737-1053
christianj@ecu.edu
Denise Dickins
Professor
561-234-9432
dickinsd@ecu.edu
Ed Doty
Associate Professor
dotye@ecu.edu
Zhan Furner
Assistant Professor
318 Slay Hall
252-328-6590
furnerz17@ecu.edu
Joey Hagan
Associate Professor
348 Slay Hall
252-737-1052
haganj@ecu.edu
Anna Johnson
Assistant Professor
312 Slay Hall
johnsonan18@ecu.edu
Kim Everett Mallard
Teaching Instructor
322 Slay Hall
252-737-2476
everettk@ecu.edu
Mark McCarthy
Professor
102 Slay Hall
252-328-6623
mccarthym@ecu.edu
Azita Movahead
Teaching Instructor
103 Slay Hall
252-737-4558
movahedaz@ecu.edu
Rick Niswander
Professor
3110 Bate Building
niswanderf@ecu.edu
Dennis O'Reilly
Associate Professor
321 Slay Hall
252-737-1994
oreillyd@ecu.edu
Amanda Peterson
Assistant Professor
306 Slay Hall
252-328-6384
petersonam@ecu.edu
Linda Quick
Assistant Professor
320 Slay Hall
252-328-6632
quickl@ecu.edu
Michele Reisch
Teaching Instructor
307 Slay Hall
252-737-1435
reischm@ecu.edu
Dan L. Schisler
Professor
350 Slay Hall
252-328-6622
schislerd@ecu.edu
Debra Schisler
Teaching Instructor
307 Slay Hall
252-737-1543
schislerde@ecu.edu
Douglas K. Schneider
Edwin B. Jones Family Endowed Professorship in Accounting
340 Slay Hall
252-737-1436
schneiderd@ecu.edu
Jan S. Workman
Teaching Instructor
103 Slay Hall
252-737-2330
workmanj@ecu.edu

Department of Finance

Scott D. Below
Associate Professor, Chair
3411 Bate Building
252-328-6670
belows@ecu.edu
Jaclyn Beierlein
Associate Professor
3133 Bate Building
252-737-1592
beierleinj@ecu.edu
Eric Dicken
Teaching Instructor
2309 Bate Building
252-328-6655
dickene@ecu.edu
Stanley G. Eakins
W. Howard Rooks Distinguished Professor
3113 Bate Building
252-328-6966
eakinss@ecu.edu
Asligul Erkan
Assistant Professor
3129 Bate Building
252-328-2705
erkana18@ecu.edu
Kurt Fickling
Teaching Instructor
3421 Bate Building
252-737-1567
ficklingw@ecu.edu
Anne K. Fisher
Teaching Instructor
107 Slay Hall
252-328-4396
Christina Futrell
Teaching Instructor
305 Slay Hall
252-737-1540
futrellc@ecu.edu
Charmaine Glegg
Assistant Professor
3130 Bate Building
252-328-6636
gleggc@ecu.edu
Oneil Harris
Associate Professor
3135 Bate Building
252-328-6100
harriso@ecu.edu
Brad Karl
Associate Professor
IIANC-NCSLA W. Kurt Fickling Distinguished Scholar in Risk Management & Insurance
3420A Bate Building
252-328-5824
karlj@ecu.edu
Jack E. Karns
Professor
334 Slay Hall
252-737-1044
karnsj@ecu.edu
James Kleckley
Director, Professional Services and Research
Research Associate Professor
3404 Bate Building
252-737-1441
kleckleyj@ecu.edu
Wanda M. Naylor
Teaching Instructor
3002 Bate Building
252-737-1337
naylorw@ecu.edu
James Nelson
Associate Professor
3109 Bate Building
252-328-5333
nelsonja@ecu.edu
Thanh Ngo
Associate Professor
3127 Bate Building
252-328-4038
ngot@ecu.edu
Robert Prati
Assistant Professor
3207 Bate Building
252-328-6560
pratir@ecu.edu
Nancy Ray
Teaching Instructor
305 Slay Hall
252-737-1598
rayn@ecu.edu
Len Rhodes
Teaching Instructor
3406 Bate Building
252-328-6350
rhodesi@ecu.edu
Frederick P. Schadler
Associate Professor
Department of Finance
schadlerf@ecu.edu
David Silver
Teaching Instructor
321 Evans St., Suite 200 (off-campus office)
252-757-3535
silverd@ecu.edu
Dean Smith
Teaching Instructor
206 Mendenhall Student Center
252-328-4703
smithh@ecu.edu
Matthew Walker
Teaching Instructor
2309 Bate Building
252-328-5361
walkerma@ecu.edu
Mark Weitzel
Teaching Instructor
3002 Bate Building
252-328-9877
weitzelm@ecu.edu
Brenda Wells
Professor
Robert F. Bird Distinguished Professor of Risk Management and Insurance
Director, Risk Management & Insurance Program
3420 Bate Building
252-328-6372
wellsbr@ecu.edu

Department of Management

W. Lee Grubb III
Associate Professor, Chair
3419 Bate Building
252-737-1103
grubbw@ecu.edu
Tope Bello
Professor
3107 Bate Building
252-328-4856
bellot@ecu.edu
Cody L. Chullen
Associate Professor
3204 Bate Building
252-737-4608
chullenc@ecu.edu
Michael L. Harris
Professor
1200A Bate Building
252-737-1057
harrismi@ecu.edu
Joanne Hartsell
Teaching Instructor
130 Slay Hall
252-737-2334
hartsellj@ecu.edu
Joy Karriker
Associate Professor
3108 Bate Building
252-328-5693
karrikerj@ecu.edu
Ericka R. Lawrence
Assistant Professor
3131 Bate Building
252-737-4604
lawrencee@ecu.edu
Frank Lee
Teaching Instructor
3002 Bate Building
252-328-6936
leeji@ecu.edu
Susan Lynch-Smith
Teaching Instructor
Rivers West 209
(252) 737-3810
lynchsmiths@ecu.edu
Laura Madden
Assistant Professor
3108 Bate Building
252-737-1237
maddenl@ecu.edu
Tim Madden
Assistant Professor
3111 Bate Building
252-328-5823
maddenti16@ecu.edu
David Mayo
Teaching Instructor
1200B Bate Building
252-328-6628
mayod@ecu.edu
Amy McMillan
Associate Professor
3105 Bate Building
252-328-5337
mcmillana@ecu.edu
Aneil K. Mishra
Acting Associate Dean
Thomas D. Arthur Distinguished Professor of Leadership
3106A Bate Building
252-328-6348
mishraan14@ecu.edu
Corey Pulido
Teaching Instructor
1200B Bate Building
252-737-1597
pulidoc16@ecu.edu
L. Melita Prati
Associate Professor
3112 Bate Building
252-328-5696
pratil@ecu.edu
Bryan Rogers
Assistant Professor
3206D Bate Building
rogersbr18@ecu.edu
Erik Taylor
Assistant Professor
116 Slay Hall
252-737-1858
taylore17@ecu.edu
Brian Waterwall
Assistant Professor
3210 Bate Building
252-737-2474
waterwallb18@ecu.edu
Craig Williams
Teaching Instructor
3204-A Bate Building
252-737-2331
williamstho@ecu.edu
Tina Williams
Teaching Instructor
130 Slay Hall
252-737-2333
williamsti@ecu.edu
Tiffany Woodward
Teaching Instructor
105 Slay Hall
252-328-2189
woodwardt@ecu.edu

Department of Management Information Systems

Elaine D. Seeman,
Professor, Chair
3407 Bate Building
Greenville, NC 27858-4353
252-328-6893
seemane@ecu.edu
Margaret M. Capen
Professor
capenm@ecu.edu
Claudia D'Esposito
Teaching Instructor
316 Slay Hall
252-737-1560
vansalisburyc@ecu.edu
John R. Drake
Associate Professor
332 Slay Hall
252-737-4566
drakejo@ecu.edu
Laura A. Eakins
Teaching Instructor
3002C Bate Building
252-328-9874
eakinsl@ecu.edu
Ugur Eseryel
Assistant Professor
330 Slay Hall
252-737-1042
eseryelu17@ecu.edu
Kevin Fontana
Teaching Instructor
105 Slay Hall
252-737-1560
fontanak@ecu.edu
Christopher P. Furner
Associate Professor
345 Slay Hall
252-328-6801
furnerc@ecu.edu
Richard D. Hauser Jr.
Associate Professor
342 Slay Hall
252-328-6410
hauserr@ecu.edu
Dan (Claire) Jiang
Assistant Professor
346 Slay Hall
252-328-5689
jiangd17@ecu.edu
Charlie Justice
Teaching Instructor
125 Slay Hall
252-328-6565
justicec@ecu.edu
Brenda L. Killingsworth
Associate Professor
3407 Bate Building
252-328-6235
killingsworthb@ecu.edu
Eric Kisling
Associate Professor
347 Slay Hall
252-328-5818
kislinge@ecu.edu
Janice Knapp
Teaching Instructor
310 Slay Hall
252-737-1599
knappj14@ecu.edu
Hong Li
Teaching Instructor
333 Slay Hall
252-328-6605
lih@ecu.edu
Huigang Liang
Robert Dillard Teer, Jr. Endowed Chair in Research
303 Slay Hall
252-737-1462
liangh@ecu.edu
Crystal Lopez
Teaching Instructor
316 Slay Hall
252-328-9878
lopezc@ecu.edu
Maggie Ohara
Associate Professor
121 Slay Hall
252-737-1539
oharam@ecu.edu
James R. Orr
Teaching Instructor
310 Slay Hall
252-737-1461
orrj@ecu.edu
Ravi Paul
Associate Professor
344 Slay Hall
252-737-1049
paulr@ecu.edu
April Reed
Associate Professor
304 Slay Hall
252-328-6631
reeda@ecu.edu
Paul Schwager
Associate Professor
3119D Bate Building
252-328-6966
schwagerp@ecu.edu
Harold Wise
Teaching Instructor
112 Slay Hall
252-737-1571
wiseh@ecu.edu
Yajiong (Lucky) Xue
Professor
302 Slay Hall
252-737-1443
xuey@ecu.edu

Department of Marketing and Supply Chain Management

Diana Haytko
Professor, Chair
3414 Bate Building
252-737-3816
haytkod18@ecu.edu
Marvin Brown
Teaching Instructor
Rivers West 209
252-328-6196
brownmar17@ecu.edu
Margaret M. Capen
Professor
capenm@ecu.edu
Scott A. Dellana
Professor
3208 Bate Building
252-328-4893
dellanas@ecu.edu
Danny F. Ellis
Teaching Instructor
134 Slay Hall
252-328-4222
ellisd14@ecu.edu
Mauro Falasca
Associate Professor
3134 Bate Building
252-328-9871
falascam@ecu.edu
Meredith Frank Gander
Teaching Instructor
107 Slay Hall
252-328-6471
frankm15@ecu.edu
Jay S. Golden
Professor
Rivers West 203
252-328-9471
goldenj17@ecu.edu
Chris Keller
Teaching Associate Professor
2316 Bate Building
252-737-3811
kellerc17@ecu.edu
Seth Ketron
Assistant Professor
3132 Bate Building
252-328-4894
ketrons17@ecu.edu
Jon Kirchoff
Associate Professor
3103 Bate Building
252-737-4569
kirchoffj@ecu.edu
Christine M. Kowalczyk
Associate Professor
3125 Bate Building
252-737-4572
kowalczykc@ecu.edu
John F. Kros
Vincent K. McMahon Distinguished Professor of Marketing and Supply Chain Management
3205 Bate Building
252-328-6364
krosj@ecu.edu
Christopher Kwaramba
Assistant Professor
132 Slay Hall
252-328-6570
kwarambas18@ecu.edu
Russell K. Lemken
Assistant Professor
3128 Bate Building
252-328-9876
lemkenr17@ecu.edu
Ying Liao
Associate Professor
336 Slay Hall
252-328-6569
liaoy17@ecu.edu
David Loomis
Teaching Instructor
3002 Bate Building
252-737-1240
loomisd17@ecu.edu
Kenneth R. MacLeod
Associate Professor
338 Slay Hall
252-737-1046
macleodk@ecu.edu
Shirley (Enping) Mai
Associate Professor
3206-C Bate Building
252-328-6098
maie@ecu.edu
Havva J. Meric
Associate Professor
merich@ecu.edu
Hannah Oh
Assistant Professor
323 Slay Hall
252-328-6190
ohh17@ecu.edu
Thomas Robbins
Associate Professor
3136 Bate Building
252-328-6588
robbinst@ecu.edu
William J. Rowe
Associate Professor
3102 Bate Building
252-737-4342
rowew@ecu.edu
William Swart
Professor
314 Slay Hall
252-328-1414
swartw@ecu.edu
Brian J. Taillon
Assistant Professor
122 Slay Hall
(252) 328-6585
taillonb17@ecu.edu
Trang Tran
Assistant Professor
114 Slay Hall
252-737-5421
trantra17@ecu.edu
Judy A. Wagner
Associate Professor
wagnerj@ecu.edu
David A. West
Associate Professor
westd@ecu.edu
Allie Williams
Teaching Instructor
3126 Bate Building
252-328-6607
williamsall18@ecu.edu
Miranda Williams
Teaching Instructor
3126 Bate Building
252-737-1043
williamsmir16@ecu.edu
James E. Zemanek
Professor
136 Slay Hall
252-328-6989
zemanekj@ecu.edu

School of Hospitality Leadership

Robert M. O'Halloran
Professor, Director
3417 Bate Building
252-737-1604
ohalloranr@ecu.edu
Jung-in (Stephanie) Bae
Assistant Professor
303 West Rivers Building
252-328-5822
baej17@ecu.edu
Frank Cox
Teaching Instructor
308 Rivers
252-737-1621
coxf16@ecu.edu
Alleah Crawford
Associate Professor
311 West - Rivers Building
252-737-2453
crawforda@ecu.edu
Cynthia S. Deale
Professor
314 West - Rivers Building
252-737-4195
ohalloranc@ecu.edu
Jacqueline deChabert-Rios
Teaching Assistant Professor
312 West - Rivers Building
252-328-1350
chabertriosj@ecu.edu
Dori Dennison
Professor
dennisond@ecu.edu
David Edgell
Professor
325 West - Rivers Building
252-328-4962
edgelld@ecu.edu
George G. Fenich
Professor
310 West - Rivers Building
252-328-2190
fenichg@ecu.edu
Theresa M. Hamilton
Teaching Instructor
305 West - Rivers Building
252-328-4222
hamiltont16@ecu.edu
JungHoon (Jay) Lee
Associate Professor
306 West - Rivers Building
252-328-1334
leejun@ecu.edu
"Jenna" Seung Hyun Lee
Assistant Professor
304 West - Rivers Building
leese14@ecu.edu
Craig R. Marshall
Teaching Instructor
313 West - Rivers Building
252-328-5556
marshallcr16@ecu.edu
Kristine M. Miller
Teaching Instructor
millerkr@ecu.edu
Penny Prichard
Lab Manager/Lab Instructor
152 Rivers Building
252-328-1471
prichardp@ecu.edu
Mel Weber
Associate Professor
316 West - Rivers Building
252-328-2351
weberm@ecu.edu

Miller School of Entrepreneurship

Michael L. Harris
Professor, Director
1200A Bate Building
252-737-1057
harrismi@ecu.edu
Vickie Glover-Gurganus
Executive Assistant
1100B Bate Building
252-737-1284
gloverv@ecu.edu
Dennis Barber III
Assistant Professor
1100 Bate Building
252-328-6595
barberde17@ecu.edu
David Mayo
Teaching Instructor
1200B Bate Building
252-328-6628
mayod@ecu.edu
Corey Pulido
Teaching Instructor
1200B Bate Building
252-737-1597
pulidoc16@ecu.edu