Faculty & Staff

Dean’s Office

Michael Harris
Interim Dean
J. Fielding Miller Distinguished Professor
1200E Bate Building
252-328-6966
harrismi@ecu.edu

W. Lee Grubb III
Senior Associate Dean
Professor
3119D Bate Building
252-737-1103
grubbw@ecu.edu

Cody L. Chullen
Associate Dean for Academic Quality
Associate Professor
3204 Bate Building
252-737-4608
chullenc@ecu.edu

Amy McMillan
Associate Dean, Research & Faculty Development
Professor
3106 Bate Building
252-328-5337
mcmillana@ecu.edu

Michael Rudd
Public Communications Specialist
3404 Bate Building
252-737-4574
ruddm16@ecu.edu

Paige Hill
Director of Outreach
3409 Bate Building
252-737-5171
hillel18@ecu.edu

Emily Leach
Visual Arts Specialist
3405 Bate Building
252-328-9998
leachem22@ecu.edu

Support Staff

Clara Blanchard
Administrative Support Associate
3418 Bate Building
252-328-1586
blanchardc22@ecu.edu

Christy Britt
Administrative Support Associate
3119E Bate Building
252-737-5296
brittch20@ecu.edu

Laura Eaves
Administrative Support Specialist
3410 Bate Building
252-328-6026
eavesl@ecu.edu

Danielle Hines
Business Services Coordinator (Human Resources)
Bate 3119C
252-737-5804

Tywanda Newsome
Business Services Coordinator – Budget
3119F Bate Building
252-328-6350
newsomet@ecu.edu

Kim J. Smith
Executive Assistant
Bate 3119B
252-328-6966
smithki@ecu.edu

Samantha Zomok
Administrative Support Specialist
3203C Bate Building
252-737-3817
zomoks22@ecu.edu


Center for Student Success

Karen Kus
Executive Director
3406 Bate Building
252-328-6354
kusk@ecu.edu


Thomas D. Arthur Graduate School of Business

Linda Quick
Associate Professor & Assistant Dean
1200A Bate Building
252-328-6632
quickl@ecu.edu

Len Rhodes
Executive Director
1200B Bate BuildingF
252-328-6350
rhodesi@ecu.edu

Leonard Mansfield
Assistant Director
1200E Bate Building
252-328-6970
mansfieldl16@ecu.edu

Karen Rupp
Assistant Director
1200D Bate Building
252-328-6970
ruppk14@ecu.edu

Robin Ashley
Marketing Coordinator & Teaching Instructor
1200C Bate Building
252-737-2334
ashleyr22@ecu.edu

Tonia Sims
Administrative Support Associate
1200 Bate Building
252-328-6970
simst23@ecu.edu


Undergraduate Programs – Advising Center

Kevin Williams
Director of Undergraduate Programs
3208 Bate Building
252-328-5571
williamske@ecu.edu

Mary Beth Allen
Associate Director, Advising Center
3016B Bate Building
252-328-5571
allenmary17@ecu.edu

Melissa Bowers
Assistant Director
3016I Bate Building
252-328-5571
bowersme18@ecu.edu

Katie Butler
Assistant Director
3016D Bate Building
252-328-5571
butlerca20@ecu.edu

Amy Eason
Assistant Director
3016G Bate Building
252-328-5571
easona@ecu.edu

Brad McAllister
Associate Director, Advising Center
3016A Bate Building
252-328-5571
mcallisterb@ecu.edu

Mandy Messerli
Assistant Director
3016F Bate Building
252-328-5571
messerlim@ecu.edu

Aisha Powell
Assistant Director
3016C Bate Building
252-328-5571
powellai@ecu.edu

Caroline Umphlett
Assistant Director
3016E Bate Building
252-328-5571
umphlettc18@ecu.edu

Christina Vargas
Administrative Support Associate
3016 Bate Building
252-328-5571
vargasc23@ecu.edu

Daniel Wiseman
Assistant Director
3016H Bate Building
252-328-5571
wisemand@ecu.edu


Business Communication Center

Richard O’Dor
Director
3209 Bate Building
252-737-2759
odorr@ecu.edu


Cunanan Center for Professional Success

Lee Brown
Director
3013 Bate Building
252-737-1238
brownjo@ecu.edu

Melissa Parks
Associate Director/Internship Coordinator
3013 Bate Building
252-328-6596
parksr19@ecu.edu

Lauren Pender

Lauren Pender
Assistant Director
503 College of Business
(252) 737-5500
penderl24@ecu.edu


Technology, Information & Operations

Micah Sam
Director
Technology, Information & Operations
3411 Bate Building
252-737-1801
SAMM23@ecu.edu

Jeff Hope
Instructional Technology Consultant
3416 Bate Building
252-737-1442
hopej@ecu.edu

Shelly Warren Brantley
University Program Specialist
3413 Bate Building
252-737-4409
warrenm@ecu.edu

Sarai Gonzalez
Administrative Support Specialist
3412 Bate Building
252-737-2866
gonzalezs22@ecu.edu

Jason B. Jones
Instructional Technology Consultant
252-328-9992
jonesja@ecu.edu

Aaron Sitzman
Technology Support Technician
3415 Bate Building
252-737-2148
sitzmana14@ecu.edu

Marcie Southward
Administrative Support Associate (Student Technology Center)
3402 Bate Building
328-2316
southwardm@ecu.edu


Department of Accounting

Cal Christian
Professor & Chair
3401 Bate Building
252-737-1053
christianj@ecu.edu

Rachel Brassine
Teaching Instructor
322 Slay Hall
252-328-6630
brassiner@ecu.edu

Denise Dickins
Professor
Online Only
561-234-9432
dickinsd@ecu.edu

Zhan Furner
Associate Professor
318 Slay Hall
252-328-6590
furnerz17@ecu.edu

Davidson Gillette
Assistant Professor
344 Slay Hall
252-737-4780
gilletted21@ecu.edu

Anna Johnson
Assistant Professor
312 Slay Hall
johnsonan18@ecu.edu

Mark McCarthy
Professor
303 Slay Hall
252-328-6623
mccarthym@ecu.edu

Azita Movahead
Teaching Instructor
308 Slay Hall
252-737-4558
movahedaz@ecu.edu

Dennis O’Reilly
Professor
320 Slay Hall
252-737-1994
oreillyd@ecu.edu

Amanda Peterson
Associate Professor
306 Slay Hall
252-328-6384
petersonam@ecu.edu

Linda Quick
Associate Professor & Assistant Dean
1200A Bate Building
252-328-6632
quickl@ecu.edu

John Reisch
Professor
334 Slay Hall
252-328-6055
reischj@ecu.edu

Michele Reisch
Teaching Instructor
307 Slay Hall
252-737-1435
reischm@ecu.edu

Dan L. Schisler
Professor
350 Slay Hall
252-328-6622
schislerd@ecu.edu

Debra Schisler
Teaching Instructor
307 Slay Hall
252-737-1543
schislerde@ecu.edu

Douglas K. Schneider
Edwin B. Jones Family Endowed Professorship in Accounting
340 Slay Hall
252-737-1436
schneiderd@ecu.edu

Stacie Tronto
Teaching Instructor
331 Slay Hall
252-328-9912
trontos@ecu.edu

Jan S. Workman
Teaching Instructor
308 Slay Hall
252-737-2330
workmanj@ecu.edu


Department of Finance and Insurance

Brenda Wells
Chair & Bird Distinguished Professor of RMI
Director, RMI Program
3417 Bate Building
252-328-6372
wellsbr@ecu.edu

Jaclyn Beierlein
Associate Professor
3133 Bate Building
252-737-1592
beierleinj@ecu.edu

Scott D. Below
Associate Professor
3127 Bate Building
252-328-6365
belows@ecu.edu

Kaysia Campbell
Teaching Instructor
campbellka18@ecu.edu

Kathryn Carroll
Teaching Instructor & LaPD Curriculum Coordinator
3419A Bate Building
252-737-1056
carrollka18@ecu.edu

Kellie Chappell-Gonzalez
Teaching Instructor
112 Slay Hall
252-328-5809
chappellgonzalezk22@ecu.edu

Eric Dicken
Teaching Instructor
121 Slay Hall
252-328-6655
dickene@ecu.edu

Asligul Erkan
Assistant Professor
3129 Bate Building
252-328-2705
erkana18@ecu.edu

Kurt Fickling
Teaching Instructor
3421 Bate Building
252-737-1567
ficklingw@ecu.edu

Anne K. Fisher
Teaching Instructor
107 Slay Hall
252-328-4396

Christina Futrell
Teaching Instructor
305 Slay Hall
252-737-1540
futrellc@ecu.edu

Oneil Harris
Professor
3420A Bate Building
252-328-6100
harriso@ecu.edu

Connor Harrison
Teaching Instructor
3104 Bate Building
harrisonco22@ecu.edu

Connor Kasten
Assistant Professor
3135 Bate Building
252-737-1723
kastenc23@ecu.edu

James Nelson
Associate Professor
3109 Bate Building
252-328-5333
nelsonja@ecu.edu

Thanh Ngo
Professor
3420 Bate Building
252-328-4038
ngot@ecu.edu

David Pooser
Associate Professor
IIANC-NCSLA-W. Kurt Fickling Professorship
in Risk Management and Insurance
3132 Bate Building
252-328-6607
pooserd23@ecu.edu

Robert Prati
Assistant Professor
3207 Bate Building
252-328-6560
pratir@ecu.edu

Nancy Ray
Teaching Instructor
305 Slay Hall
252-737-1598
rayn@ecu.edu

Gregg Schwitzgebel III
Teaching Instructor
3104 Bate Building
252-328-6099
schwitzgebelg23@ecu.edu

David Silver
Teaching Instructor
silverd@ecu.edu

Matthew Walker
Teaching Instructor
121 Slay Hall
252-328-5361
walkerma@ecu.edu

Mark Weitzel
Teaching Instructor
Online Only
weitzelm@ecu.edu


Department of Management

Joy Karriker
Professor & Department Chair
3414 Bate Building
252-328-5693
karrikerj@ecu.edu

Kent Alipour
Assistant Professor
3102 Bate Building
252-328-4962
alipourk19@ecu.edu

Tope Bello
Professor
3107 Bate Building
252-328-4856
bellot@ecu.edu

Kelly Brown
Teaching Instructor
Online Only
brownkell22@ecu.edu

Cody L. Chullen
Associate Professor & Associate Dean for Academic Quality
3204 Bate Building
252-737-4608
chullenc@ecu.edu

Leah Grubb
Teaching Instructor
3124 Bate Building
252-328-6565
grubbl19@ecu.edu

W. Lee Grubb III
Associate Professor & Senior Associate Dean
3119D Bate Building
252-737-1103
grubbw@ecu.edu

Andrew Herdman
Associate Professor & Director of Professional Services and Executive Education
3203E Bate Building
252-737-1441
herdmana21@ecu.edu

Todd Johnson
Teaching Instructor
johnsonto21@ecu.edu

Ericka R. Lawrence
Associate Professor
3131 Bate Building
252-737-4604
lawrencee@ecu.edu

Frank Lee
Teaching Instructor
3002 Bate Building
252-328-6936
leeji@ecu.edu

Susan Lynch-Smith
Teaching Instructor
Rivers West 209
(252) 737-3810
lynchsmiths@ecu.edu

Laura Madden
Associate Professor
3108 Bate Building
252-737-1237
maddenl@ecu.edu

Tim Madden
Associate Professor
3105 Bate Building
252-328-5823
maddenti16@ecu.edu

Patrick F. McKay
Professor
3106A Bate Building
252-328-1263
mckaypa22@ecu.edu

Amy McMillan
Professor & Associate Dean for Research & Faculty Development
3110 Bate Building
252-328-5337
mcmillana@ecu.edu

Halle Nobles
Teaching Instructor
noblesam21@ecu.edu

Navpreet (Navi) Pooni 
Teaching Instructor
3104 Bate Building
252-328-6099
poonin23@ecu.edu

L. Melita Prati
Associate Professor
3123 Bate Building
252-328-5696
pratil@ecu.edu

Bryan Rogers
Assistant Professor
3206D Bate Building
252-328-6599
rogersbr18@ecu.edu

Christine Sliger
Teaching Instructor
Online Only
sligerc23@ecu.edu

Jared Taunton
Teaching Instructor
Online Only
tauntonj22@ecu.edu

Erik Taylor
Associate Professor
3103 Bate Building
252-737-1858
taylore17@ecu.edu

Brian Waterwall
Assistant Professor
3206C Bate Building
252-737-2474
waterwallb18@ecu.edu

Tina Williams
Teaching Instructor
130 Slay Hall
252-737-2333
williamsti@ecu.edu

Tiffany Woodward
Teaching Instructor
105 Slay Hall
252-328-2189
woodwardt@ecu.edu


Leadership & Professional Development Curriculum

Kathryn Carroll
Teaching Instructor and LaPD Curriculum Coordinator
3419A Bate Building
252-737-1056
carrollka18@ecu.edu

Nichole Alley
Teaching Instructor
133 Slay Hall
252-737-1044
alleyn17@ecu.edu

Charles Brown
Teaching Instructor
131 Slay Hall
252-737-4212
brownchar@ecu.edu

Chip Galusha
Teaching Instructor
176 Wright Building
252-737-1057
galusham16@ecu.edu

Tracy Ginn
Teaching Instructor
133 Slay Hall
252-737-3812
ginnt18@ecu.edu

T.D. Gribble
Teaching Instructor
120 Slay Hall
252-737-2332
gribblea@ecu.edu

Donald Pack
Teaching Instructor
112 Slay Hall
252-328-1186
packd14@ecu.edu

Ivan Pineda
Teaching Instructor
129 Slay Hall
252-737-2149
pinedai23@ecu.edu

Charles “Rick” Powers
Teaching Instructor
123 Slay Hall
252-737-1874
powersc@ecu.edu

Danica Spriggs
Teaching Instructor
129 Slay Hall
252-737-1541
spriggsd16@ecu.edu

Lee Wheeler
Teaching Instructor
128 Slay Hall
252-737-2220
wheelerle17@ecu.edu

Holly Winkler
Teaching Instructor
131 Slay Hall
252-737-4213
winklerh14@ecu.edu


Department of Management Information Systems

Ravi Paul
Professor & Chair
3407 Bate Building
252-737-1049
paulr@ecu.edu

 


Andrew Bowman
Assistant Professor
349 Slay Hall
252-737-1727
bowmanan22@ecu.edu

Claudia D’Esposito
Teaching Instructor
316 Slay Hall
252-737-1560
despositoc18@ecu.edu

John R. Drake
Associate Professor
332 Slay Hall
252-737-4566
drakejo@ecu.edu

Ugur “Yeliz” Eseryel
Associate Professor
330 Slay Hall
252-737-1042
eseryelu17@ecu.edu

Kevin Fontana
Teaching Instructor
105 Slay Hall
252-737-1560
fontanak@ecu.edu

Christopher P. Furner
Professor
345 Slay Hall
252-328-6801
furnerc@ecu.edu

Richard D. Hauser Jr.
Associate Professor
Online Only
252-328-6410
hauserr@ecu.edu

Brenda L. Killingsworth
Professor
329 Slay Hall
252-328-6235
killingsworthb@ecu.edu

Eric Kisling
Associate Professor
347 Slay Hall
252-328-5818
kislinge@ecu.edu

Janice Knapp
Teaching Instructor
346 Slay Hall
252-737-1599
knappj14@ecu.edu

Hong Li
Teaching Instructor
346 Slay Hall
252-328-6605
lih@ecu.edu

Victor Mbarika
Professor
348 Slay Hall
252-328-5361
mbarikav20@ecu.edu

Robert Moloney
Teaching Instructor
310 Slay Hall
252-737-1599
moloneyr22@ecu.edu

James R. Orr
Teaching Instructor
310 Slay Hall
252-737-1461
orrj@ecu.edu

April Reed
Associate Professor
304 Slay Hall
252-328-6631
reeda@ecu.edu

Eric Reifschneider
Teaching Instructor
125 Slay Hall
252-737-2991

Yajiong (Lucky) Xue
Robert Dillard Teer Distinguished Professor
302 Slay Hall
252-737-1443
xuey@ecu.edu

 


Department of Marketing and Supply Chain Management

Jon Kirchoff
Associate Professor & Chair
2310 Bate Building
252-737-3419
kirchoffj@ecu.edu

Robin Ashley
Teaching Instructor
3212 Bate Building
252-737-2334
ashleyr22@ecu.edu

John Chapman
Director, Twilley Sales Academy
3203A Bate Building
252-328-4292

Scott A. Dellana
Professor
118 Slay Hall
252-328-4893
dellanas@ecu.edu

Danny F. Ellis
Senior Teaching Instructor
134 Slay Hall
252-328-4222
ellisd14@ecu.edu

Mauro Falasca
Associate Professor
3134 Bate Building
252-328-9871
falascam@ecu.edu

Diana Haytko
Professor
3419 Bate Building
252-737-3816
haytkod18@ecu.edu

Imran Kahn
Teaching Instructor
Online Only
khani22@ecu.edu

Chris Keller
Teaching Associate Professor
2312 Bate Building
252-737-3811
kellerc17@ecu.edu

Christine M. Kowalczyk
Associate Professor
3125 Bate Building
252-737-4572
kowalczykc@ecu.edu

John F. Kros
McMahon Distinguished Professor of Marketing and Supply Chain Management
3205 Bate Building
252-328-6364
krosj@ecu.edu

Russell K. Lemken
Assistant Professor
3128 Bate Building
252-328-9876
lemkenr17@ecu.edu

Ying Liao
Associate Professor
336 Slay Hall
252-328-6569
liaoy17@ecu.edu

David Loomis
Teaching Instructor
3002 Bate Building
252-737-1240
loomisd17@ecu.edu

Kenneth R. MacLeod
Associate Professor
338 Slay Hall
252-737-1046
macleodk@ecu.edu

Shirley (Enping) Mai
Professor
3208-A Bate Building
252-328-6098
maie@ecu.edu

Dana Newell
Teaching Instructor of Marketing
3002 Bate Building
newelld21@ecu.edu

Alex Ogle
Teaching Instructor
oglea22@ecu.edu

Thomas Robbins
Associate Professor
3136 Bate Building
252-328-6588
robbinst@ecu.edu

William J. Rowe
Associate Professor
3203D Bate Building
252-737-4342
rowew@ecu.edu

Judy A. Siguaw
Professor
252-328-1323
siguawj@ecu.edu

Brian J. Taillon
Assistant Professor
122 Slay Hall
(252) 328-6585
taillonb17@ecu.edu

Trang Tran
Associate Professor
114 Slay Hall
252-737-5421
trantra17@ecu.edu

James E. Zemanek
Professor
136 Slay Hall
252-328-6989
zemanekj@ecu.edu


Miller School of Entrepreneurship

Chip Galusha
Acting Director & Teaching Instructor
176 Wright Building
252-737-1057
galusham16@ecu.edu

Dennis Barber III
Associate Professor
175 Wright Building
252-328-6595
barberde17@ecu.edu

Tristyn Daughtry
Teaching Instructor
173 Wright Building
252-737-2982
daughtrytr21@ecu.edu

Vickie Glover
University Program Associate
174 Wright Building
252-737-1284
gloverv@ecu.edu

Michael Harris
Interim Dean
J. Fielding Miller Distinguished Professor
3119A Bate Building
252-328-6966
harrismi@ecu.edu

David Mayo
Teaching Instructor
173 (Swing Space) Wright Building
252-328-6628
mayod@ecu.edu

Sharon Rogers Moore
Associate Professor
172 Wright Building
rogerssh@ecu.edu

Corey Pulido
Teaching Instructor
173 (Swing Space) Wright Building
252-737-1597
pulidoc16@ecu.edu

Emily Yeager
Interim Director of Crisp Small Business Resource Center
177 Wright Building
(252) 737-2425
yeagere18@ecu.edu


School of Hospitality Leadership

Robert M. O’Halloran
Professor & Director
148B Rivers Building
252-737-1604
ohalloranr@ecu.edu

Stephanie Bae
Associate Professor
309 West Rivers Building
252-328-5822
baej17@ecu.edu

Jacqueline De Chabert-Rios
Teaching Assistant Professor
312 West – Rivers Building
252-328-1350
chabertriosj@ecu.edu

Cynthia S. Deale
Professor
314 West – Rivers Building
252-737-4195
ohalloranc@ecu.edu

Michael Fazzini
Teaching Instructor
152 Rivers Building
252-328-1471
fazzinim21@ecu.edu

Crystal French
University Program Associate
310 West – Rivers Building
frenchc23@ecu.edu

Jalayer (Jolly) Khalilzadeh
Assistant Professor
311 West – Rivers Building
252-737-3815
khalilzadehj19@ecu.edu

Jun Kwon
Teaching Instructor
308 West – Rivers Building
252-737-1621
kwonj17@ecu.edu

JungHoon (Jay) Lee
Associate Professor
306 West – Rivers Building
252-328-1334
leejun@ecu.edu

“Jenna” Seung Hyun Lee
Associate Professor
304 West – Rivers Building
252-328-1348
leese14@ecu.edu

Craig R. Marshall
Teaching Assistant Professor
313 West – Rivers Building
252-328-5556
marshallcr16@ecu.edu

Brenda Morton
Administrative Support Associate
148 Rivers Building
252-737-4598
mortonb@ecu.edu

Mel Weber
Professor
316 West – Rivers Building
252-328-2351
weberm@ecu.edu